2600 West Taylorsville Blvd. Taylorsville, Utah, 84129
Office: (801) 963-5400
Fax: (801) 963-7891

Fine and Bail Schedule

Your CITATION is Your Notice to Appear in Court.

 

You will not receive a courtesy bail notice or additional documents from the Court before a late fee and/or arrest warrant is issued. It is your responsibility to contact the Court in not less than 5 days and not more than 14 days from the date you received your citation.

 

Unless your offense is listed in the Uniform Fine and Bail Schedule as a "Mandatory Appearance" offense, you may forfeit bail instead of coming to court.  If your offense is listed as a "Mandatory Appearance" offense, you must appear in court before the judge to resolve your case.  If your offense is not listed, you must contact the Court for further information.

 

Click here to view the Uniform Fine and Bail Schedule.  (This link takes you to the Utah State Court web site.)

 

If your charge(s) is not a "Mandatory Appearance" offense, and you wish to forfeit bail instead of appearing in Court, mail payment for the full bail amount with a copy of your citation: Taylorsville Municipal Justice Court, 2600 West Taylorsville Blvd, Taylorsville, UT 84129. The phone number is (801) 963-0268. Keep a copy of all documents, checks, etc for your records.

 

If you wish to forfeit bail, payment must be received within 14 days after the issuance of the citation. 

You may pay your fine or bail online at http://www.utcourts.gov/epayments/.