Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Notice of 2019 Municipal Election Candidates

Your Vote Counts button

Notice is hereby given that the City of Taylorsville will hold a Municipal General Election on Tuesday, Nov. 5, to elect three City Council Members to serve four-year terms. Council Members shall be elected from City Council Districts 1, 2, and 3, respectively. Click the button below for details about the 2019 General Election, including answers to frequently asked questions:

The candidates who have filed and qualified for election are as follows:

Council Member – District 1 - Four-Year Term

Ernest Glen Burgess
Lisa Gehrke

Council Member – District 2 – Four-Year Term

Curt Cochran
Marc McElreath

Council Member – District 3 – Four-Year Term

Brad Christopherson

Primary Election results for Council District 1 were certified Aug. 27. View final results in that Primary race here.

For more information, please contact Taylorsville City Recorder Cheryl Peacock Cottle at 801-963-5400.



Campaign Financial Statements


2019 Post-Primary Campaign Finance Statements

2019 Pre-Primary Campaign Finance Statements

2019 Annual Campaign Finance Statements

2018 Annual Campaign Finance Statements

2017 Annual Campaign Finance Statements



If you have additional questions, please contact the City Recorder’s Office:

Cheryl Peacock Cottle, Taylorsville City Recorder
Taylorsville City Office
2600 W. Taylorsville Blvd.
Phone: 801-955-2006

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer